Romance of the Three Kingdoms

This ten-volume series is a complete pictorial rendition of China's foremost historical novel Romance of the Three Kingdoms. The classic by Ming Dynasty writer Luo Guanzhong is based on the history of the Three Kingdoms when the states of Wei, Shu and Wu emerged from the remnants of the Han Dynasty and began to fight for power and sovereignty. It vividly depicts a series of famous battles and hundreds of historical characters in one of the most turbulent periods in China's long history.